36th International Conference on Scientific and Statistical Database Management

July 10–12, 2024 — Rennes France

Paper submission deadline (Main Track): April 29 May 8, 2024

Paper submission deadline (Short papers): May 6 May 20, 2024

Paper submission deadline (Demo papers): May 6 May 20, 2024

Paper submission deadline (Posters): June 20, 2024

Notification for acceptance (Papers): June 3 June 8, 2024

Notification for acceptance (Short papers): June 10 June 11, 2024

Notification for acceptance (Demo papers): June 10 June 11, 2024

Author Registration Deadline: June 24, 2024


Welcome to SSDBM 2024

The SSDBM international conference brings together scientific domain experts, database researchers, practitioners, and developers for the presentation and exchange of current research results on concepts, tools, and techniques for scientific and statistical database applications. The 36th SSDBM will provide a forum for original research contributions and practical system design, implementation and evaluation. The conference program typically consists of a single track to facilitate discussion, and contains presentations of invited talks, panel sessions, and demonstrations of research prototypes and industrial systems.

SSDBM 2024 will be hosted by the Inria centre at Rennes University and will continue the tradition of past SSDBM meetings in providing a stimulating environment to encourage discussion, fellowship and exchange of ideas in all aspects of research related to scientific and statistical data management, and high-performance data analysis tools and techniques for distributed datasets. The conference will be held in Rennes, France.


News and Highlights

Conference Officers

Organization Committee

General Chair
Shadi Ibrahim, Inria, France

General Vice Chair
Suren Byna, The Ohio State University, USA

Program Chairs
Tristan Allard, University of Rennes, France
Jay Lofstead, Sandia National Laboratories (SNL), USA
Amelie Chi Zhou, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Short Paper Chairs
Tassadit Bouadi, University of Rennes, France
Jalil Boukhobza, National Institute of Advanced Technologies of Brittany (ENSTA Bretagne), France

Demo Paper Chairs
Diana Moise, HPE, Switzerland
Cédric Tedeschi, University of Rennes, France

Proceedings Chair
Jean Luca Bez, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA

Local Event Coordinator
Edith Blin, Inria, France

Web Chairs
Marc Tranzer, Inria, France
Mohammad Rizk, Inria, France

Steering Committee
Arie Shoshani, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab (Chair Emeritus)
John Wu, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab (Chair)
Michael Böehlen, University of Zurich
Tanu Malik, DePaul University
Xingquan (Hill) Zhu, Florida Atlantic University
Yongluan Zhou, University of Copenhagen