34th International Conference on Scientific and Statistical Database Management

July 6-8, 2022 — Copenhagen, Denmark

Submission Deadline (1st round): March 14, 2022 at 23:59 AoE (Anywhere on Earth) time

Submission Deadline (2nd round): April 20, 2022 at 23:59 AoE (Anywhere on Earth) time

Notification: May 16, 2022

Camera-Ready Deadline: June 6, 2022

Author Registration Deadline: June 10, 2022

University of Copenhagen

Welcome to SSDBM 2022

The SSDBM international conference brings together scientific domain experts, database researchers, practitioners, and developers for the presentation and exchange of current research results on concepts, tools, and techniques for scientific and statistical database applications. The 34th SSDBM will provide a forum for original research contributions and practical system design, implementation and evaluation. The conference program typically consists of a single track to facilitate discussion, and contains presentations of invited talks, panel sessions, and demonstrations of research prototypes and industrial systems.

SSDBM 2022 will be hosted by the University of Copenhagen and will continue the tradition of past SSDBM meetings in providing a stimulating environment to encourage discussion, fellowship and exchange of ideas.

This year the focus is on climate changes and sustainability, with a special emphasis on technologies and systems to provide an efficient use of infrastructures, resources, and services in order to guarantee sustainable and inclusive growth, sustainable urban–rural transformation through decarbonization, confront climate risks, etc.

The Proceedings of SSDBM 2022 will be published by ACM ICPS and will be available in the ACM Digital Library. The best papers will be considered for publication in the Distributed and Parallel Databases (DAPD) – An International Journal of Data Science, Engineering, and Management, Springer, ISSN: 0926-8782.


News and Highlights

Conference Officers

Organization Committee

General Chair
Yongluan Zhou, University of Copenhagen

Program Chair
Elaheh Pourabbas, National Research Council of Italy

Demo Chair
Bin Yang, Aalborg University

Proceedings Chair
Yuchen Li, Singapore Management University

Web Chair
Yijian Liu, University of Copenhagen

Steering Committee

Arie Shoshani, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab (Chair Emeritus)
John Wu, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab (Chair)
Elaheh Pourabbas, CNR, Italy
Tanu Malik, DePaul University
Michael Böehlen, University of Zurich
Ioana Manolescu, Inria, Paris, France